Books

Books to Read if You Like Holly Black


master mentalism tricks

08 Sep 2022

Books to Read if You Like Holly Black

Holly Black, best known for novels like The Spiderwick Chronicles, Book of Night, The Cruel Prince, and more, is a #1 New York Times bestselling author. Fans of the fantasy genre, both young and old, are sure to love her intricate book series and stand-alone novels! If ancient myths, new worlds, and complex characters on a magical adventure are what you’re looking for, then be sure to check out these new fantasy releases for fans of Holly Black.

B0B7KGPBTW cover image

Dangerous Desires (Supernaturals of Mystic Oaks Book 1)

by Shana Vernon

Release Date: August 23, 2022

The demon king is arrogant, dangerous, and hot as sin. He is also my new mission. I’m the daughter of two powerful Archangels. So, let’s just say the expectations are high, and when I’m caught partaking in one of the worst sins – lust – I’m sent on an impossible mission. The minute I see him, I know more than my life is at stake; my heart is too… Hell hath no fury like Lucifer scorned.

Buy on Amazon B0BB3GMHHB cover image

The Black Shards (Symphony of Dusk Volume 2)

by Jad El Khoury

Release Date: August 17, 2022

Most phoenixes have been decimated. Yet the war is just beginning. When Robin learns that Clara is to be sacrificed to the Mother of Darkness, Lilith, he inserts himself into her life to keep a watchful eye on her. But what Clara does not know is that the Robin that she admires and cares for is none other than the monstrous beast who holds the key to both her salvation and her doom.

Buy on Amazon B0B2ZDVK96 cover image

The Kindling Burns (Supernatural Criminal Investigations Book 1)

by Lyn South & Michael Anderle

Release Date: August 3, 2022

She’s hidden her identity for years, all to keep her and her family safe, but running from supernatural beings comes at a cost…

Buy on Amazon B09RWPT965 cover image

Ruination

by Anthony Reynolds

Release Date: September 6, 2022

Discover an epic tale of magic, revenge, and an empire on the verge of ruin in the first ever novel set in the blockbuster universe of League of Legends. “Ruination is a rousing, intrigue and action rich tale sure to delight fans of fantasy.” – Anthony Ryan, author of “The Pariah”

Buy on Amazon B0B7JG7LZF cover image

A Dream of Death and Magic (Chaos of Esta Anderson Book 1)

by Sarina Langer

Release Date: September 2, 2022

Esta Anderson’s life is missing something. She feels there should be… more to, well, everything, and her ambitions of being a photographer aren’t exactly going as planned, either. But she’s determined to change at least the latter this summer. So, when one day she finds a strange obsidian void lake in her dreams, she can’t just pretend it isn’t there. Something has to happen if she jumps in… right? It wouldn’t make her feel so seen and strangely whole if it were nothing. Except, that’s exactly what happens: nothing. At least at first. But then…

Buy on Amazon B0B8VKK6Z6 cover image

A Curse of Shadows and Ice

by C.A. Maura

Release Date: September 2, 2022

From USA Today Bestselling Author Catharina Maura comes a Beauty and the Beast retelling featuring a cursed emperor, a princess who possesses forbidden magic, and a marriage that could save them all.

Buy on Amazon

Related

selena



Read The Full Article Here


trick photography
‘Gabby, Tan, Laundry!’ Gabby Windey Teases Vinny Guadagnino Romance Rumors
‘My Hope’! Ryan Reynolds Dedicates 2022 PCA Icon Award to
Shawn Mendes Sparks Dating Rumors With His 50-Year-Old Chiropractor!
Cher Breaks Silence on Relationship With Alexander ‘AE’ Edwards
Rides Based on Old Movies You Won’t Believe Still Exist
How Cartoon Saloon’s Animated ‘Wolfwalkers’ Battled Covid-19 in Ireland [News]
Different Class: the decline of British blue collar stories on
Marlon James’ Jamaica Detective Series ‘Get Millie Black’ Lands Series
The Midnight Club Canceled at Netflix
THE MAGICIAN | Croesus Crisis
Will Max Thieriot Ever Return to ‘SEAL Team’? EP Answers
The Kapil Sharma Show Season 2
‘Meet Me in the Bathroom’ Is a Time Capsule of
The Weeknd Adds 2023 Tour Dates
Argentina Fans Sing Fave Messi Song at World Cup
Kanye West pals up with Holocaust denier Nick Fuentes, travels
J. S. Allen
The “Culture War” Designation is Journalistic Negligence: Book Censorship News,
New Romance Books to Cuddle Up With
20 Favorites From 2022 That You’ve Probably Never Heard Of
Not All Dresses and Jackets Go Together, But These 8
Willow Smith’s Low-Rise Pants Come With Crystal-Lined Hip Cutouts
Black Ankle Boots Are Non-Negotiables in an Autumn Wardrobe—Here Are
5 Simple Items That’ll Trick People Into Thinking You Spent
3 Disturbing True New House Horror Stories
Provocative Horror-Thriller CANDY LAND Opens Jan
5 True Mall Horror Stories (With Rain Sounds)
HNN First Look at Brandon Pennick’s Sedalia