Books

5 Books to Read for Fans of JD Salinger


master mentalism tricks

5 Books to Read for Fans of JD Salinger

25 Aug 2023

5 Books to Read for Fans of JD Salinger

Step into a world where poignant introspection and vivid storytelling intertwine—a realm that echoes the brilliance of JD Salinger’s timeless narratives. From coming-of-age tales that delve into the complexities of human experience to narratives that explore the nuances of society and identity, these reads are a tribute to the profound impact Salinger has left on literature. Happy Reading!

B0C2MZ737L cover imageB0C2MZ737L cover image

Third Wheel

by Richard R Becker

Release Date: August 21, 2023

Third Wheel is a debut novel from by Richard R. Becker, award-winning author of 50 States. His new book is a powerful coming-of-age story about belonging, betrayal, and breaking away. The novel is set in the dusty suburban outskirts of an aberrant 24-hour town, Las Vegas in the 1980s.

Buy on Amazon B0BPLVV2Z5 cover imageB0BPLVV2Z5 cover image

The Other Year

by Rea Frey

Release Date: August 15, 2023

On a coveted two-week beach vacation, working mom Kate Baker’s nine-year-old daughter, Olivia, vanishes suddenly among the waves—a heart-dropping incident that threatens to uproot her entire reality. But in the next moment, Olivia resurfaces, joyously splashing. What would I do if she didn’t come up? Kate wonders. How would I live without her? In another set of circumstances that hold a different fate, Kate doesn’t have to wonder. Because in that “other” world, in the pulse-pounding seconds after Olivia goes under, she doesn’t come back up. The Other Year explores truths about love, loss, and the sharp turns any life can take in the blink of an eye.

Buy on Amazon B0BMK8KDY5 cover imageB0BMK8KDY5 cover image

California Golden

by Melanie Benjamin

Release Date: August 8, 2023

Two sisters navigate the thrilling, euphoric early days of California surf culture in this dazzling saga of ambition, sacrifice, and the tangled ties between mothers and daughters from the New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator’s Wife.

Buy on Amazon B0B9SND5X2 cover imageB0B9SND5X2 cover image

Sun Damage

by Sabine Durrant

Release Date: August 1, 2023

Dripping in intrigue, Sun Damage is a glamorous, witty, and totally riveting story chock full of secrets, lies and… more lies.

Buy on Amazon B0BL6SFRXF cover imageB0BL6SFRXF cover image

Those We Thought We Knew

by David Joy

Release Date: August 1, 2023

From award-winning writer David Joy comes a searing new novel about the cracks that form in a small North Carolina community and the evils that unfurl from its center.

Buy on Amazon

Related

selena



Read The Full Article Here


trick photography
Currently Throwing Up And Sliding Down A Wall After Reading
Currently Throwing Up And Sliding Down A Wall After Reading
Logan Lerman And Joey King Tested How Well They Know
Logan Lerman And Joey King Tested How Well They Know
Kourtney Kardashian Pokes Fun at Kim’s Infamous Diamond Earring Moment
Kourtney Kardashian Pokes Fun at Kim’s Infamous Diamond Earring Moment
15 Movie Moments From The Last 10 Years That Actors
15 Movie Moments From The Last 10 Years That Actors
Bryan Batt (“Mad Men”) Guests On Harvey Brownstone Interviews 
Bryan Batt (“Mad Men”) Guests On Harvey Brownstone Interviews 
Good Vibes Only: The Wesley Alley Way in Filmmaking
Good Vibes Only: The Wesley Alley Way in Filmmaking
Barbie Passes The Super Mario Bros
Barbie Passes The Super Mario Bros
Original Blue Ranger Rejoins Cast of ‘Power Rangers’
Original Blue Ranger Rejoins Cast of ‘Power Rangers’
The Politics of Parks & Rec: Is Leslie Knope Still
The Politics of Parks & Rec: Is Leslie Knope Still
‘9-1-1’: Major Premiere & Finale Emergencies, Ranked
‘9-1-1’: Major Premiere & Finale Emergencies, Ranked
As American Horror Story: Delicate Part 2 Premieres, Did the
As American Horror Story: Delicate Part 2 Premieres, Did the
Grey’s Anatomy Round Table: Did Arizona’s Big Return Underwhelm?Did They
Grey’s Anatomy Round Table: Did Arizona’s Big Return Underwhelm?Did They
Singer/Songwriter Baker Grace Is Coming To The Mint In West Hollywood On Thursday, April 18th, 2024 
Singer/Songwriter Baker Grace Is Coming To The Mint In West Hollywood On Thursday, April 18th, 2024 
Luke Harrison Releases New Holiday Single “Last Christmas” Originally Recorded By British Pop Duo WHAM
Luke Harrison Releases New Holiday Single “Last Christmas” Originally Recorded By British Pop Duo WHAM
Rocky Kramer’s Rock & Roll Tuesdays Presents “Night of the Dead” On Tuesday November 7th, 2023, 7 PM PT on Twitch
Rocky Kramer’s Rock & Roll Tuesdays Presents “Night of the Dead” On Tuesday November 7th, 2023, 7 PM PT on Twitch
Listen to 3 New Songs Jimmy Buffett Recorded Shortly Before
Listen to 3 New Songs Jimmy Buffett Recorded Shortly Before
A Must-Read for History Lovers
A Must-Read for History Lovers
Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for April 5, 2024
Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for April 5, 2024
The Best Nonfiction Books of 2024 (So Far)
The Best Nonfiction Books of 2024 (So Far)
Exciting New Way to Sample Books, and Books Celebrating National
Exciting New Way to Sample Books, and Books Celebrating National
What to Pack For the Catskills: Cozy Sweaters, High-Waisted Leggings,
What to Pack For the Catskills: Cozy Sweaters, High-Waisted Leggings,
I’m a Beauty Editor—6 Smart Product Swaps I’m Making for
I’m a Beauty Editor—6 Smart Product Swaps I’m Making for
Florence Pugh Frees the Nipple at Valentino Couture Show
Florence Pugh Frees the Nipple at Valentino Couture Show
Rita Ora Shows Off Her Hip Tattoo in a Tiny
Rita Ora Shows Off Her Hip Tattoo in a Tiny
Family Members Make Gruesome Discovery in Hidden Basement Room of
Family Members Make Gruesome Discovery in Hidden Basement Room of
4 True Scary Stories with Footage
4 True Scary Stories with Footage
These Ladies Have Hauntingly Insured Legs.
These Ladies Have Hauntingly Insured Legs.
TALON FALLS: SCREAM PARK (UNCUT) Full Exclusive Horror Movie Premiere
TALON FALLS: SCREAM PARK (UNCUT) Full Exclusive Horror Movie Premiere