Books

Interview with Jefferson Nunn, Author of Burning Mold


master mentalism tricks

What’s the story behind the story? What inspired you to write Burning Mold?

For two years I was exposed to mold. I had no idea what it was during that time. Each new day during that period, I was having more pains and more problems. I went to the ER 11 times. I went to 37 different doctors. Only at the end of this two-year period did I discover that I had mold in my blood and in my body. It was a shocking discovery and I’m still recovering from this exposure. From this, I had the beginnings of an idea of this story.  

If you had to pick theme songs for the main characters of Burning Mold, what would they be?

For Aries, I would pick “When Johnny Comes Marching Home” (Die Hard)

For Jean, I would pick “Rachel’s Song” (Blade Runner)

For Chad, I would pick “Halycon On and On” (Hackers)

For Cheryl, I would pick “Return to Sender” (Elvis)  

If you had to write a blurb for the last book you read, what would it say?

A fully armed and armored leviathan class battleship awakens from its slumber and finds the perfect being to helm the ship. Can this being and his motley crew avert a galactic war using this non-violent ship to sue for peace? Fans of Lexx and Eve Online will enjoy this Battleship Leviathan series.

What’s your favorite genre to read? Is it the same as your favorite genre to write?

I only read and write Science Fiction.

Do you have any quirky writing habits? Where did you write Burning Mold?

Every Sunday afternoon is my quiet / writing time. I spend an average of six hours just piecing together the world and characters and then writing the story. Each person has a “latch” that opens their own writing floodgates. For me, it was the “Save the Cat” book series. That one book made everything click for me. I was able to organize the characters and then write out the entire 3 book series over the course of about two years, six hours a week. That is how this story came into being.  

What’s the best advice you’ve ever received?

There is only one thing to always remember – Listen.  

Read The Full Article Here


trick photography
‘My Hope’! Ryan Reynolds Dedicates 2022 PCA Icon Award to
Shawn Mendes Sparks Dating Rumors With His 50-Year-Old Chiropractor!
Cher Breaks Silence on Relationship With Alexander ‘AE’ Edwards
Why Selena Gomez Is Still Hopeful for Love Despite Heartbreak
Different Class: the decline of British blue collar stories on
Marlon James’ Jamaica Detective Series ‘Get Millie Black’ Lands Series
Kang’s Surprising Connection to the MCU’s Magic Weapons
Richard Thomas Welcomes New Walton Family & The Celebration of
Will Max Thieriot Ever Return to ‘SEAL Team’? EP Answers
The Kapil Sharma Show Season 2
Celebrity Wheel of Fortune Exclusive Featurette: A New Batch of
Cyclopedic Television Programme | Revolution Of Motor Boating
The Weeknd Adds 2023 Tour Dates
Argentina Fans Sing Fave Messi Song at World Cup
Kanye West pals up with Holocaust denier Nick Fuentes, travels
6 Songs You Should Listen to Now: This Week’s Pitchfork
The “Culture War” Designation is Journalistic Negligence: Book Censorship News,
New Romance Books to Cuddle Up With
20 Favorites From 2022 That You’ve Probably Never Heard Of
Sunshine Duo Books for Fans of Wednesday and Enid
Willow Smith’s Low-Rise Pants Come With Crystal-Lined Hip Cutouts
Black Ankle Boots Are Non-Negotiables in an Autumn Wardrobe—Here Are
5 Simple Items That’ll Trick People Into Thinking You Spent
Keke Palmer SNL Pregnant: See Her Stylish Baby Announcement
5 True Mall Horror Stories (With Rain Sounds)
HNN First Look at Brandon Pennick’s Sedalia
Aghori Aatma New Hit South Horror Movie In Hindi Dubbed
Holiday Horrors Are Coming To ARROW This December